Inaugural WLA Awards launched

AWARD-SHOP-LOGO-1WLA have announced this week the launch of the inaugural WLA Awards. WLA say  ”Over many years we have published thousands of projects online and in WLA Magazine and we thought that it was time to launch our own awards to honour landscape architects around the world for their outstanding work. The annual World Landscape Architecture Awards seeks to recognise outstanding work and promote the profession across the world. The Awards endeavour to recognise innovative work (conceptual and built) by landscape architects”

Their are four WLA Award categories including:

– Built Design Award
– Conceptual Design Award
– Research & Communications Award
– Student Award (Design or Research)

Important Dates
November 22 – Awards opened
February 17 – Submissions close at 11:59pm (Honolulu time)
March 12 – Shortlisting of Entries
April 10 – Winner Announced

For more information see here