IFLA SGJA Awards Jury

After the Nominations Committee agrees on a list of suitable candidates for the Award, it will seek the agreement of each candidate to be so nominated, and then obtain information supporting their nomination from them, which will then be referred to the nominee’s national association for confirmation. The final confidential list of candidates is then supplied to the International Jury, which selects the recipient of the award. The Committee also submits a report on the Nominees and the Nominations process to the IFLA President.

2017 SGJA Awards Jury (AJ) Members:

Name, Region 1st Term 2nd Term Email
Carey Duncan, Chair* 2013-2015 2015-2017 duncan.carey@gmail.com
Aziza Abulfetah, Africa Region 2016-2018 aziza.abdulfetah@eiabc.edu.et
Murni Anggia, Asia Pacific Region 2016-2018 amurni02@gmail.com
Jacob Kamp, Europe Region 2014-2016 2016-2018 jacob@1til1landskab.dk
Mohammad Motalebi, Middle East Region 2014-2016 2016-2018 motalebi.ld@gmail.com
Barbara Deutsch, Americas Region 2016-2018 bdeutsch@lafoundation.org
Didier Vancutsem, ISOCARP, Guest juror 2016-2017 vancutsem@isocarp.org

* 1st Term as Chair from 2014-2016